London Fashion Wee-eeeeeeeeek

20130923-093635.jpgIn fashion there is no time to be bored, while the new Autumn Winter 13 collection arrives in stores, our eyes can already have an overview of what is going to be our next fashion for Spring Summer 14! I find this incredibly exciting! While already busy filling up our wardrobe with the current fashion trends such as the perfect pair of 90’s grunge ankle boots or the perfect Leather Look Skinny Jeans with Ankle Zip; London Fashion Week is bringing a tornado or future Summer fashion designs and is celebrating our amazing British fashion!

I have been pretty busy last week going around town trying to find a job, but I found the time to watch the catwalk shows online and to walk around Oxford Street! I wanted to feel like I wasn’t missing anything so even if I was not there, well I was kind of there!

20130923-113422.jpg

Topshop Unique S/S 1420130923-113415.jpg

Burberry Prorsum S/S 1420130923-113427.jpg

House Of Holland S/S 14

Here are the links towards what I thought was the best catwalk shows of this S/S14 London Fashion Week:

I don’t know about you but I am really happy with what I saw in those catwalk shows, it was great and represented London perfectly with every collection being completely different in colours, patterns, forms and designs! What I liked about the London Fashion Week shows was the pastel colours beautifuly used by Burberry,the incredible floral and geometric designs of intense colours from House of Holland, the dark twisted side of Mark Fast’s designs, the sexiness of Sister By Sibling crops tops or shorts and the formality of the J.JS Lee collection. The songs picked were great and gave a  summery relax atmosphere to the showrooms! I hope that on the hair side next summer will be more like Cara at the Topshop Unique Catwalk show….Because hopefully by Summer next year my hair will be long enough to curl in such a splendid way, not sure yet about the mark Fast hairstyle but I am sure I will be trying it!

Watch the London Fashion Week shows, enjoy and send me your opinions @theapoupidou!

Leave a Reply

