Welcome to the dark side!

As we all know it is Monday morning! Yeaaah, time to start the week on the most positive note possible. What do we need for that? Well it works for me with some Bloc Party – Modern Love.
I know the tittle is not what you would think of when you think of positiveness but it is only a tittle, I can assure you that the content is, as always, full of great stuff! As many people are, I am a huge Darth Vader fan therefore I could not resist sharing with you the latest crush I had. After a long weekend strong in emotions I thought a well deserve rest time on my bed accompanied by my Pinterest app was the best thing to do, maybe I was wrong because this Star Wars Faux Leather-Trimmed Sweatshirt from Forever 21 caught my eyes!
20130901-153509.jpg
All I can think about right now is how much I want it and inexplicably how much I want a pair of white Converse high tops to wear with!20130901-221609.jpg
Now Monday morning is also time to make comments on something that is working our mind! For me it is a tweet from Vogue that I have read about a week ago. It was about crimping, apparently it is back for the A/W13! It’s not one of the biggest trends of the season but it was very much present at Zac Posen, Rick Owens and Carven, whilst at Derek Lam the hair was plaited to make crimp-like imprints in the hair once they were untied. My mum used to do similar hairstyles to me when I was just a little girl. I love to try new trends on my hair, since I have been living in London I have been blonde, red, ginger, different shades of brown… Almost all the colours you can imagine; so crimped hair why not!? It works for me ,especially at the A/W13 Marios Schwab London Fashion week catwalk show where the models looked stunning!

20130909-104126.jpg

What do you think, is crimped hair for you? Tweet your answer @theapoupidou!

Xxx

Leave a Reply

