Winter is coming…

OhOh!

I knew it, it is happening again, nothing serous Poupidiens. I should feel it coming because year after year it is the same thing. I am talking about this feeling in my chest that cannot wait anymore for Autumn/Winter 2013, for Christmas and for snow to fall! It is only mid-August and a lot of people are still going on holiday; is anything wrong with me?! I don’t know but if you feel the same way please tell me about it @theapoupidou, that would make me feel so much better to know that I am not alone!

Now you know “what’s up”, I am going to confess even more. I have bought myself two knitwear this weekend at River Island, because 1) I WANT cold weather and Christmas, 2) It is my birthday in two little days!

Apart from that, I have to say I was pretty happy with what River Island got in stores at the moment, especially in the jewelry section! You will see what I am talking about in my next article, it will be full of River Island items!

As you might know last week I was following a course at the London College of Fashion in Buying and Merchandising, it was amazing and it changed my vision completely. What I mean is now when I walked into a shop I think differently about clothes, I think about stock, margin, manufacturing price and I am really pleased because having this knowledge means that I am much closer to what I want and which is working in Fashion!

So as winter is coming, sooner or later, it is time for us to come back to catwalk shows and immerse ourselves into the closest visions of what we will have in our favorite brands stores. Obviously I couldn’t write this article without mentioning the Topshop Autumn/Winter 2013. It is not a secret for anyone anymore, they were my summer crush. And because I tell you everything I picked pictures of Cara because I like her crazy personality, the fact she has always something funny to show or say, and because let’s be sincere her body is clearly perfect!

To finish on the right note, take a pack of crisps or if you are like me and prefer Nutella, take the naughty pot with you and seat comfortably in front of your screen, because if you haven’t seen it yet you need to watch it: The Topshop Unique Catwalk show presented last February at the London Fashion Week Autumn/Winter 2013. Be ready for ten magic minutes with a really cool music, enjoy!

20130814-114257.jpg

20130814-114305.jpg

Leave a Reply

