Freedom

Okay! How are you guys?

I am going pretty well, it was another beautiful hot day up here in London! plus, I don’t think I told you guys but I registered myself in a Fitting Model Agency, so I am no longer unemployed! I didn’t tell you that either?! I decided to take a step forward in my career and work in Fashion, not only blog about it. so here I am getting a little closer to a bright Fashion future! Yeah!!! The next step is to find a sales assistant position in a Fashion Retail company, I’ve started giving my CV over London so let’s see what happen! So many exciting things happening recently!

Anyway that is not why I wanted to write you guys, it was to share with you some dramatic pieces of jewellery that I love a lot! You will see them just underneath my text! They caught my eyes in the Topshop Flagship Store on Oxford Street, I didn’t buy them, because at this moment, I had already spent spent far too much money on clothes… Hihi! I couldn’t stop thinking about them so I went on the Topshop website. I found them and I did some more research on them. I discovered they were made by a designer called Sarah Angold and she does each handmade piece with her team in her studio in East London, how cool is that? So those pieces of Jewellery I saw are in fact exclusive online and at the flagship store on Oxford Street! The intricate constructions made with tiny brass watch bolts, solid silver, gold and cast acrylic can take up to a day to build. With most runs capped at thirty, every limited edition piece is engraved with its own production number.
If you want to know more about Sarah, or her studio, just click on her name above and you will be directly on her website where there is a lot of cool pictures of her designs! Right under my words you can see one of her, next to her cool design sculpture at the London Fashion Week Style Lounge at the May Fair Hotel.

Yeah by the way, I put you the picture of the Topshop bag they give you when you buy items, I am so much in love with their brand at the moment, they get it right from their Pinterest to their Take away bags!!!

Xxx You bought it? Tweet me a pic of it around your neck @theapoupidou!

20130801-192454.jpg

Photo 02-08-2013 11 27 40

Leave a Reply

