Monday Morning!

How to start a good Monday Morning according to Poupidou? Simple! The first thing to do is to wake up with a very nice and chillout song. Be extremely careful with your song choice as you could end up singing the same stupid song over and over again…

My choice for my Monday morning? M83 – Midnight City

Why and how did I discover it? I have listened to this song for the first time thanks to Made in Chelsea, for those who don’t know it is a reality program on Channel 4 and Midnight City is the Soundtrack of the show. I thought that it didn’t sound at all like any music on my I-pod, so I decided to get it and to even go further by waking up with it! Whoohoo!

After that obviously some serious toasts with melted cheese, a glass of orange juice or a coffee! Then you know usual process: Teeth, face washing + hydrating, Murine in my eyes because I can’t see a thing with the morning hay-fever! I don’t have my shower in the morning, no,no, no. Shower has always been an evening thing to me, so I keep my bed clean… Well until my lovely fiancé spreads breadcrumbs from his pack of crisps all over it, haha!

Anyway, there is something I also really like from Made in Chelsea and… No it is not Spencer! It is Millie Mackintosh, I love her style and I love her character. I have started to follow her when I started to watch Made In Chelsea… At least two years ago. She has her own website where you can find her eyelashes products, pictures of her and my favourite bit her Style Diary ! She is also quite famous for being Professor Green’s fiancée, and I love him as well so that made me love her even more! Just for you, my favourite outfit from her posts last week:

20130715-110343.jpg

Ps: Chris Malinchak – So Good To Me is also a really good song for Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday… or any morning wake-up!

Leave a Reply

